Monthly Sewing Project

I want to sew more often.  Unfortunately, I feel compelled to have a clean house after school lessons with the kids.  By the end of the day I am simply too tired to sew.  I am going to challenge myself to complete at least one project per month.  If I sew more than one…great.  If the month is busier than usual, at least I have the one project to show for it.

December began with a new sewing area in my bedroom.  The first thing I made was this twirly, tiered skirt for one of my daughter’s friends.  I love how it turned out and plan to make more for my girls.

I loosely followed this tutorial to create it.   This was my first tiered skirt and I am very happy with the results.

I hope to have pictures of the Christmas gifts I have planned and am running out of time to make by the end of the month.

 

Are you making any Christmas gifts this year?

Leave a comment

Filed under Imagination's Canvas, Monthly Sewing Project, Sewing

Leave a Reply

