Inspired to sew

Now that my bedroom floors are completed and the room is returning to normal, the urge to break out the sewing machine and create something has taken over.  Today I reorganized my sewing closet.  So much so that I am fighting the overwhelming need to buy more fabric.  Now.

Not an easy thing to do.  But I resisted the urge to add to my stash.

I added a folding table in the corner to work on my projects.  I am excited about having a dedicated space to sew, and am hopeful it will lead to enjoying this hobby more often.   Maybe even enough to share pics of my creations soon!

 

3 Comments

Filed under Imagination's Canvas, Sewing

3 responses to “Inspired to sew

  1. Hi there – wanted to let you know that you won the giveaway at etsy stalkers! email me so i can get your address – congrats!
    julielspano@yahoo.com

  2. Pingback: Monthly Sewing Project « mamallamapalooza

Leave a Reply

